Review Summary


Love my red star
We used to have a star at home in Germany growing up and I've always wanted one of my own, but couldn't find it in the US. I was so happy when I found this site and ordered my own. I enjoyed putting it together and it now graces my living room with a very nice warm red glow. I chose the plastic version, because it's more durable and can be used inside or outside. It's high quality, easy to assemble.

– Evelyn M., 12/28/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, red, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


Beautiful in my backyard!
Our daughter lives in Herrnhut, and I’ve been able to visit the original Herrnhuter Star shop in town…wonderful! Finding a stateside source for the larger star made my day! They had what I was looking for and shipped it out immediately. The 16” star is beautiful in our backyard on the hanging basket hook; delightful for our neighbors to see as well. Next year I’ll remember to move the hook to the front yard before the ground freezes so the rest of the neighborhood can enjoy it as well!

– Lynn H., 12/27/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


Like a welcome family member
After living in Germany, I knew I loved these stars, so finding a place to buy one here was great! From the moment I placed my order, until I received it, I was kept in touch all the way. Questions and comments were welcomed, and answered! I have shared this site with everyone!! I will place more orders! This star is a beautiful as I remembered!

– Ann R., 12/27/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


Nice!
It's jetzt looks awesome!

– Paula C., 12/27/2016 on Original Herrnhut paper star, yellow, ~ 60 cm / 24 inch ø
 


Original White Herrnhut star
Beautiful and sturdy for paper. The instructions were clear but possibly could use a bit of improvement. Not bad though. The one thing that I grew up with was the top point. We alway ha that from childhood with paper and plastic. We carefully cut the extra 4 corner point and placed it on the top. The light fixture holds to sides and we simply put two clips in the other holes. It holds well and looks much better.

– James C., 12/13/2016 on Original Herrnhut paper star, white, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


Perfect
Used as a topper for my Christmas tree. Worked perfectly!

– Genevieve B., 12/06/2016 on Original Herrnhut paper star, red, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


Great cams gifts
Beautiful stars remind me of the paper one my Grandmother had from Herrnhut in the 30s and kept in a special box --that was lost. But now redound.

– Richard K., 11/30/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Couldn't be happier
We love our Herrnhut Star! And everyone who comes over to visit says the same. It's a wonderful reminder of the time we spent exploring the Christmas markets in Germany!

– Drew K., 11/20/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow / red, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


starstarstars
There is something special about stars and Christmas. I purchased my set in white at the Vancouver Christmas Market several years ago and absolutely love them. They are definitely on the pricey side when comparing to the standard lights available on the market but now that I have them, so very pleased I decided to bite the bullet and make the purchase. My tree looks even better than it did before. Looking to buy another set as I now have a 10 foot long dining table and this would make the arrangement even more spectacular.

– Myriam, 11/19/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star chain, white, ~ 12 m / 470 inch length
 


When you wish upon a Star
So happy with my purchase! Look forward to buying a few more at the Vancouver Christmas Market. All the best.

– Rose P., 11/13/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Delicate, finely angled edges
When I heard these beautiful stars were hand made, I was immediately interested. The soft glow of the light is perfect, and the delicate craftsmanship makes this worth having in your family for years to come.

– Adrienne M., 11/11/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Beautiful stars.
We love them. They bring such beauty to our house.

– Darlene E., 11/02/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, z-green, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Smart Star Set - most efficient service ever
Hello, I have already received my small order of three star lights . The most efficient service ever . It was nice meeting the two of you I wish you great success with your business I will set my lights up closer to the holiday season. Thank You

– Audrey L., 08/22/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


This star will look great
This star will look great in our church!

– Ed R., 08/19/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 130 cm / 51 inch ø
 


Couldn't be happier
I received the Herrenhut Stars in timely manner and was very pleased with the quality of the stars. They shined a warm bright yellow colour and was enjoyed by all of us. I would highly recommend both the company and the lights. They were a pleasure to deal with.

– Petra W., 08/18/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star chain, yellow, ~ 12 m / 470 inch length
 


We love our Herrnhuter stern.
We love our Herrnhuter stern. This is not our first one and will not be our last. So glad that we now can purchase them in Canada

– Brigitte H., 04/27/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow/red, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


So impressed
From my first order to my most recent purchase, I have been overwhelmed by the beauty of the Herrnhut plastic star. Don't let the word 'plastic' turn you away from selecting this product. It is of excellent quality and looks amazing when shining. I leave mine up in the windows all year and always get compliments, even if my friends have seen it before.

– Karen C., 03/22/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Perfect
Beautiful, and easy to assemble. I want to keep it up all year.

– Sarah A., 01/19/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


Recommended Shopping Experience
I can only recommend my brilliant star. My order got shipped almost immediately and the company also took care of my optional wishes regarding the shipment. And that was right before christmas.

– Mario T., 01/11/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


Brilliant Vendor
This was a superb experience in every aspect. Highly recommend doing business with this seller and purchasing these magnificent decorations.

– Kevin W., 01/08/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø 
 


Beautiful star for German Village
Having purchased a Brilliant Star string of small white stars at the Minneapolis Christmas Market in 2014, our daughter-in-law & son were thrilled to get a large one this Christmas to hang in their 160 year-old home in Columbus, Ohio. It is gorgeous!

– Constance H., 01/04/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø 
 


Very good Quality and transport 
Very good Quality and transport on time.

– Kyle A., 01/04/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white / red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Christmas Stars----We love them
We first saw these stars in the Christmas markets of Germany several years ago. When we found them at the Vancouver Christmas market in Dec., 2015, we were delighted. The products are gorgeous and we have them displayed in our home now. They are exactly what we wanted, and the help we received from the Vancouver Christmas booth manager was excellent. He explained how to have them shipped to us in the US perfectly. We are so happy that we have ordered from My Brilliant Star and plan to request more items during the year. They are so elegant. We gave several as gifts, and they made quite an impression. Thank you for being such a wonderful and honest company.

– Darlene E., 01/02/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white / red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Everything tip-top
Smooth delivery in estimated time-frame, stars came in original German Herrnhuter boxes. All good. Happy with the service and the stars. Thanks!

– Anja P., 12/22/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, z-blue, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


Love My stars !!
We recently purchased one of the 40 cm stars at the Vancouver Christmas Market, put it together once we got back home to Prince George and was wishing we'd gotten more. Luckily with a little digging we managed to order online and had another one delivered ASAP. Absolutely love them and so far I have not seen another one while out looking at Christmas lights. More will be on the wish list for next year!!

– Corrina M., 12/22/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, z-green, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø
 


E12 Indoor cable with plug
in Germany the cable comes with an on/off switch. Very helpful and needed

– Rolf L., 12/18/2015 on Supplies - E12 indoor cable with plug in, 4m (157 inch)
 


Love these stars!
We have two larger outdoor stars and three indoor stars. We get compliments on them all the time! Trying to figure out which star we will get next time....

– Deb D., 12/17/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow / red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


We love our stars!
Last year we bought one large (27") star and two small stars. Love them so much we bought another 27" star and a small star this year. We get so many compliments because they are so unique, so beautiful, and we are the only ones in the neighborhood with them. I am certain there will be more stars in our future!

– Deb D., 12/12/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow / red, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø
 


Love them!
They are exceptionally well made and look beautifully!

– Melanie U., 11/28/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star chain, white, ~ 12 m / 470 inch ø
 


great product
Need to be mindful of how thin the wires are on the 5" stars as they are very fragile.

– Darcy K., 11/13/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø
 


Summer star
Very easy to build up, it takes only 10-15 minutes. It looks great on my wall and the red light is warm and soft.

– Kiki K., 07/06/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø

 


Re my purchase of the yellow star
It is a excellent product but putting it all together is quite a challenge, also the bulb supplied with the star cannot handle cold outside temperatures below -10c in my part of the country. All in all I like the star very much and it makes a wonderful addition to my outdoor Xmas display.

– Sieghard I., 07/05/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, yellow, ~ 70 cm / 27 inch ø

 


Home

I got the amazing chance to study for one year as exchange student in Vancouver. There was one small thing that helped me to enjoy every second abroad even during Christmas time. My brilliant star!! It was a lucky day when I saw the booth of Kirsten and Hartmut at the Vancouver Christmas market with all the traditional German stars that remind me so much of my home. Thank you to Kirsten and Hartmut for their fantastic advice! You brought some brightness in the dark Vancouver winter! I bought the smallest start, so cute, great to hang it in the window and perfect for someone who is always on the move. This is my first own star. The others at home in Germany belong to my family. Whereever I will go the star will be with me now!

– Fabienne, 03/27/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white / red, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø

 


Prompt and reliable service 

I love the Herrnhuter stars, got myself a white 40 cm star and it looks great in the window. It was easy to put together and I even once had to take it apart for moving, which was no problem either. It looks very elegant and in white I use it throughout the year - like a lamp. Ordering online was fast and easy!

– Renate, 03/25/2015 on Original Herrnhut paper star, white, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø

 


LOVE THE STAR CHAIN 

I purchased the star chain about 1.5 years ago, just before Christmas and LOVE it! It is such a lovely addition to my Christmas decorations and totally stands out from the usual decorations, like the regular Christmas lights chains. The light coming from this chain is so lovely and gives the room a cozy, christmassy feeling! I bought the red and white one, but I can totally see a different colour for other occasions than just Christmas! Blue for example is really pretty, too, and I think it would make a wonderful feature on the patio. I have heard that they use it for Weddings, too, and think that's a great idea. Plus you can reuse after the wedding as it is good for any occasion/area in and around the house!!!

– Nathalie, 03/09/2016 on Original Herrnhut plastic star chain, white / red, ~ 12 m / 470 inch length

 


Not Just for the Holidays

During the holidays last year, in a neighbor's window one night, I saw a gorgeous, 5 inch white dazzling star. I had not seen anything like it before! So radiant I ran to my computer and ordered two to hang in my own windows. Why hang them only for the holidays? So beautiful the pictures cannot do them justice. They will hang in my windows year round!

– Karen C., 03/14/2015 on Original Herrnhut plastic star, white, ~ 13 cm / 5 inch ø

 


Extremely quick and friendly service

Very friendly customer service when we realized that we had ordered the wrong colour and had to update our request. We received the item within a few days of placing the order. Good price.

– Sam B., 03/29/2015 on Supplies - Assembly clips for paper stars, set of 50

 


revie

good product

– Claudia S., 03/15/2015 on Original Herrnhut paper star, yellow / red center, ~ 40 cm / 16 inch ø